Marching Giant

Highlight of the day was the installation of the new washing machine! It seems to do just about everything except fetch the washing and ironing it afterwards! No gadget is basic these days but I selected this one as it is energy efficient and quiet - it even days 'hello' to me when I switch it on!

I took Pepper out later along a farm track. I was cross with her when she disappeared into a hedge - no doubt on the trail of some animal that needed chasing - and didn't reappear. As I was just on the point of phoning home for help with the search, she came galloping up. I think she gets the wrong side of a hedge and has to go a very long way round to find her way back to me. I made her stay on her lead by my side all the way home - she knew I was cross.

I must avoid that track for a while as birds will be nesting soon and other wild animals breeding - I'm sure the last thing they need is a crazy dog sniffing around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.