Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Sudden showers ...

Another day that was full enough to forget about the pandemic. Mind you, I managed to forget about other things as well, or at least to get them wrong - like being convinced I had booked a zoom call for 11am when in fact it was 11.30, or that I'd completed the ordering procedure for the shopping I was expecting to collect this afternoon, only to discover that I'd forgotten to click the final button ... 

However, I had another enjoyable tutoring session doing what I do best, and completed the order so that I should be able to collect the messages in the morning. Then I arranged to meet my pal for a walk, which ended up being over 5 miles with quite a lot of hilly terrain covered and not being as wet as we'd expected because by mid-afternoon the precipitation had turned to hail. Hail bounces rather than wets  - so, result. Now we're back to torrential rain - I can hear it swishing down outside.

Apart from all that, I managed to get a few Italian exercises done (I'm on a 304-day streak) and have a phone call with the tenor in our quartet. It's a year exactly now since we have sung with our other choir, and no-one is yet mentioning group singing as something we can look forward to with the relaxation of Covid restrictions. When you consider how the importance of singing to mental welfare was being hyped before all this began, it seems strange that no-one seems to be giving it any thought now.

Blipping the fleeting sun on a Sratheck field as another storm heads down the loch towards us in a bank of dramatic cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.