Marionb

By Marionb

Timing is Everything

I needed a day off - heh heh. Retirement is so exhausting. I stayed home to read to be ready for tonight's Zoom book club and of course, I had to take a nap. I didn't head outdoors until the day was almost over. The easiest place to go for some bracing fresh air around here is the harbour, so I took my new phone to try it out down there. It was a good time of day for light, and the gulls were co-operative for the most part. I took a few pictures of them flying above the waves and sitting on the fence watching the sun go down. The sky clouded over pretty quickly though, and shortly after I got home it started to rain even as the sky was still on fire with reds and oranges. Unfortunately I can't get a decent sunset shot from my house, as buried as it is in the urban clutter of poles, wires and rooftops, or that would have been the shot of the day! I should have stayed at the waterfront just a bit longer to capture it from there ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.