Spring is on it's way

Had a full day at my dad's bungalow planned - my brother and sis in law were up and we needed to declutter, clean and get it ready to put on the market.

It was a gorgeous morning and I took a few snaps in the garden before we set off, glad I did too.

The day was productive, full of mixed emotions. Between us we cleaned, tidied, sorted a few more bits out and took a lot of stuff to the hospice warehouse. Came across a few things I don't ever remember seeing before which could well be blips over the next week or so, you have been warned!

We decided on a chinese for tea and cracked open the wine - I only intended having a couple of glasses and a relatively early exit as Lottie was with us and needed an early night. Ooops - me and Sue got through 3 bottles of wine, drunk as a spritzer it went down far too easily as we chatted and put the world to rights!! It is the first time in ages I have been properly drunk but it was a good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.