Keepsake

Felt seriously hungover this morning!!

Didn't get the early start I intended to help my brother do a few more bits and then maybe get a walk in! By the time me and Lottie got there just before midday they had done some gardening and were getting ready to head home.

I lingered after they had gone, it is probably the last time I will have in there before it goes on the market and I will miss it. The bungalow wasn't the family home, I have never lived in it, but dad was happy there and there are lots of good memories. Got a bit emotional with Lottie but we know it has to be done.

I seem to have accumulated a myriad of bits and bobs from the bungalow, goodness only knows where they are going to go, but I couldn't part with them! There are more to come once it sells!!

Anyway this is one of the items that my brother has taken custody of so I took a snap before he left - it's my dad's old cricket cap from when he played for Metal Box in Liverpool.

The afternoon has passed in a blur of cooking, sorting and trying not to think about Monday morning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.