Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

E's gone to meet his maker

As you have spotted it blipmates,  the grassy wasn't dead, this was just an exoskeleton that a nymph had shed in the garden.   They are quite fascinating when you look at them close up.

Thank you so much for your kind wishes regarding my back.  I didn't do anything in particular, it has been a bit niggly for a week or so and as I was getting out of bed on Wednesday night it just went into spasm and all hell broke loose.   It is better today with less spasm and it is easier to walk.   I did make a mistake of picking up the groceries from the front verandah which set me back a bit.   I did my first ever order online, yes I know you are all surprised about that, but it is true, in lockdown, the online deliveries were only for the elderly, front liners or people who couldn't get to the supermarket.   Everything I ordered was delivered, the only thing was that it was delivered a bit later than I thought it would come.  I will definitely be doing that in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.