Your Friendly Neighbourhood Yoga-Man

On This Day In History
1894: Coca-Cola sold in glass bottles for the first time

Quote Of The Day
"Okonomi means "favourite." And yaki means "fried." So it is your favourite things fried."
(Yoshio Saito)

Founders' Day at school today. We celebrate our school's 75th birthday this year. We had a lot of fun, with a carousel of four teacher-lead activities for the children to visit through the day. The focus of the activities was mindfulness and well-being. I taught a very light-hearted lesson. Lots of laughter which, of course, is central to well-being so I was happy with that. After all, I pretty much set the tone with my outfit, don't you think? This is what I go running in. I hope I put a smile on a few faces when people see it. If anyone thinks it's stupid, well ...... you have my sympathy. 

Don't Worry, Be Happy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.