Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Amy and Mini-Pizza

Yesterday, I visited my daughter for the first time since last July! I travelled by bus, metro, train, bus, but it didn't take too long as all the different parts of the journey were short!

Of course, I had to make a fuss of Miss Amy who was a kitten last time I saw her! She has grown into quite a big and handsome cat of the British Shorthair breed. Her colour is called lilac, but I think it looks like a cross between soft grey and beige! She has a gentle character and has completely taken over the household with toys and little soft beds everywhere! Her fur is thick and so soft.

So for all of you who frequently put up photos of your four-legged friends, I am now showering you with a collage of my daughter's cat! 
I have included a picture of the mini pizza machine. It was rather fun to use and combine the ingredients we liked the best. My grandson joined us for the meal and we caught up on all the news!

My daughter very kindly drove me home around 9 pm as it was teeming with rain and avoided me hanging around for public transport connections. By car, it only takes 20 minutes on the motorway, otherwise it takes me between 50-60 minutes with four changes of transport. 

It was wonderful to socialize properly with family again mask free.

This is a back-blip from Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.