Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Magnificent Magnolia

I'm glad I waited until today to go down to the lake and enjoy the most beautiful day of the week. The slight haze over the water soon cleared, but by far the most beautiful thing I saw was the Magnolia tree almost in full bloom.

I met Jean and after a coffee on a bench, we walked along the lake and then back through the spacious park above the lake, near the Olympic Museum. What a fabulous morning! I heard that the weather will spoil tomorrow with plenty of rain for several days ... I believe it was mentioned that it's coming down from the British Isles.... Hmmm, my country of origin certainly knows how to put a damper on things!!

Extra: Swans and sparkles on the lake with tiny wavelets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.