Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

January Sunrise blanket completed

Finished at last after two months and one week of daily granny squares which I joined every day. The border was finished over the weekend and the result reminds me of that beautiful sunrise I captured from my balcony in my PJs with a jacket over the top!
I read that the word “pyjamas”, which is derived from the Persian words “pay” and “jama” that mean leg garment!  Always so interesting to see where words originate!

I was interested to work out how long it took to crochet one square, sew in all the loose ends and attach to the main blanket. It's 45 minutes! There are 63 squares and with the border, I calculated that it took just over 50 hours to complete this small lap blanket! It would also suit a cot size.

If you would like to see the true colours of this crochet, please look at the link below. The lighting is extremely poor for photography this morning.

You can see the beginning of this blanket here:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2663691762211488906

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.