Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Crochet Collage

I finished one of my big crochet projects of this new year last night. This is a couch throw which I made to go with Jean's lovely cream-coloured leather sofa. I'm pleased whith how fresh the colours look with the added warmth of the warm beige/camel colour. I started this project on February 6th and finished it on March 9th.

The size of the throw is 132cm by 110cm. There were 68 loose ends to weave in which took me two hours!

The small squares of the collage show the 3 rows of discreet edging, a small square doily for a hot mug, a little pouch containing spare yarn and 68 yarn-end 'moustaches'!

My next project to finish will be my son's bigger throw and a cushion to match. Both items have been crocheted and now there are many, many loose ends to weave in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.