The second half of life..

By twigs

Home again

Had a very nice drive from Rarangi over the hills and home.... and it feels a little odd to be here. That weird feeling that comes after a significant period away from home but before you feel you're truly home again..... everything's familiar, but somehow different.

One thing that is different is that I have some very short term flatmates now.....D & R are starting a new sit just down the road on the 17th and I offered them the chance to stay here until then, so long as they don't mind me being in residence too. All good, though it seems that only D will be staying.

One thing that is familiar is Minnie. She seemed pleased to see me and of course was spoiled with treats and cuddles. She's asleep now on my bed so she hasn't taken long to adapt to my return! Too cute.

Started the van unload late this afternoon but interrupted it to watch the Americas Cup day 2 races. There was some mild angst building in me when we lost the first race to go 1-2 down but that all disappeared to be replaced by hope and confidence when we won the second race. 2-2 after 2 days of racing in this first-to-7 final. More tomorrow, and again, I'll be glued!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.