Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Paper Art

Paper Art
During the 'wee' hours of the morning I was on YouTube and came across a posting on photographing screws as 'art'. This interested me as our clubs Wednesday Workshop project is based loosely around photographing things around the house in an abstract way and was developed from an image a member had taken using screws to create a skyscraper view. 

Anyway the chap went on to talk about rolling paper and lighting from below through another piece of paper to act as a diffuser. 

Just before lunch I had a few minutes to play. Simple A4 sheets curled and held by paper clip, rested on my small fish tank and lit by a simple LED matrix light from below. Photo taken with my iPhone. The image was just cropped and had basic adjustments in Adobe Lightroom. The smaller photo shows the set-up.

I am quite encouraged and I am sure I can create some interesting patterns with the paper and maybe some coloured lights below. As they say 'Watch this space'.

Day 338 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.