Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Sparrowhawk in the Garden

Sparrowhawk in the Garden
As it was Saturday we do not have an alarm set. Today I was woken by Sue running out the bedroom shouting 'Barry get your camera'. 

Without questioning her I ran downstairs and got the camera and then back up to the bedroom and said to Sue 'What?' She replied 'I have just been woken by screeching from the garden and when I looked it was a Raptor attacking a Starling'. 

We looked out the window and then out of the bushes near the fence came the Sparrowhawk trying to kill a Starling. The Starling was putting up a good fight but you knew which way it was probably going.

The soft side of me wanted to go down and save the Starling but it was to late anyway so I took photos.

Day 340 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.