PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Just when I go out with my camera...

So I ventured outside, somewhat tentatively, this morning. I intended to give the new camera a proper test, but the weather put an end to that idea sharpish. I left in bright sunshine, with a light jacket on. The weather was fine. Within 10 minutes a squall had whipped up on the Forth and I was getting an all-body ice cream headache from the horizontal sleet that was pounding me.

Took about 60 seconds to get soaked through and I had to stuff the camera under my jacket. I know it's weather-resistant, but this was... weather.


----------------------------




I let things slip the last couple of weeks, Vaccine whammed me pretty hard ( it was always going to given that my health issues all seem to stem from my immune system being all too ready to go hulk smash on anything suspicious). It was really just the first couple of days though. I was low-key under the weather after that but nothing that different from what a flu jab does to me every year.

Trying to get back in the swing now. With Lily going back to school next week for a couple of days, it might allow me to get some semblance of a routine started again. I may even get back into my studio \o/



Other than that, I've been staying sane by playing games, sim racing and making very amateurish gaming videos. And doing boring things like building out processes, so I can focus on the fun aspect of working creatively when everything starts moving forwards again.

Oh. And I've been doing freelance writing courses and podcast production courses too. At some point, I'll join all these things up into one production. Right now though, it's been really stimulating to learn new things and finding new ways to tell stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.