One Tyny step for today

Trying to make a small change. Just after seven the alarmclock tore me out of a clammy dream. Apparently missed the churchbells. Get up, I said to myself, leave reluctance behind. And so it happened. Perhaps also to find out new chances to arrange my daily schedule a bit different.
This last minute journalwriting in the evening needs a timeshift. Since long I know that for me writing flows best from morningfreshness. It has been long ago that I would start my excercises, jogging, writing,cycling, swimming, from 5 until 8 am. Winter&Summer, everyday.
Its twentyfive years later now. Why feel the need to prove that you could still do that? No, no need for disciplinary action against melancholic indulgence. But perhaps you would likesome im-provised im-provement? To experience in how far you can get through  that tendency to post-pone, pro-crastinate?
By the way, it gives a good feeling to hear the midday churchbells ring now. The sun comes peeping through the still big restless clouds. The strong wind is chilling. But I had my coffee outside. Prepairing this new initiative.  Only a babystep is good enough. Only one Tyny step for today.
This morning I could witness sunrise. From behind the many dark after-stormclouds, She played Her hide and seek, peeping through now and then. Wouldn’t it be magical to write directly out of this fresh beginning? Well, we will see.  For now, I still have to process the pictures I made. There is time for that before lunch…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.