Life through the lens...

By ValC

Little Sis.

A lovely surprise today. Two cards wishing me all the best for my op. next Monday.
This one is from my “ little “ sister, who during lockdown has taken up painting.
She has certainly come on since the first card she painted for Mr C’s birthday last October.
This is so lovely I thought it deserved a blip, especially as it is Flower Friday.

This morning I had my Covid test at Dewsbury Hospital. Now have to isolate until Monday when I go to Pontefract Hospital for operations on my face to remove several BCCs ( basal cell carcinoma) The group on the front of my nose, and the one at the top of my nose near my left eye need to be removed and will require plastic surgery. The other one requires just a couple of stitches, and also they are taking three biopsies of other areas.

Another day of very mixed weather, including sleet, wind, rain, and now sunshine.

Looking forward to our Friday Night Deli takeaway.
Tonight we are having their starter sharing box:
Baby mozzarella arancini
Tempura prawns
Salt and pepper calamari
With dips and jalapeños.
Followed by vegetarian pizza to share.
Yumm!

A very Happy Birthday to our dear daughter-in-law S. Hope she has had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.