Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Katharine Hodgkin

Described as ‘tough as old boots’ but ‘breathtakingly intricate’, this little iris very nearly made the cut on Mono Monday. Her markings looked really striking in black and white, but I must admit I’m pleased I kept her for a technicolour version. 

When I looked at her this morning, I was concerned that she was past her best, but what she’s lost in clarity and definition, I think she’s gained in a translucent beauty. Like many of us - hopefully - she’s matured quite nicely. 

And we have good news here in Wales: from tomorrow the ‘Stay at Home’ rule will change to ‘Stay Local’. This means an advisory limit of 5 miles travel from our homes. I suspect we may be stretching that to just a little further, and it will certainly enable us to extend our repertoire of walks. Consequently, I hope to be posting a more varied set of Blips from now on - weather permitting of course! 

We are also able to meet outside with two others from another household, and both hairdressers and garden centres will open. We both have very necessary haircuts booked already! I feel quite celebratory; this is - hopefully - the start of a return to ‘normal’. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.