Rescue operation

Another wild night - hail and wind  - and I have been gathering up the flattened daffs in the garden. A hastily displayed selection, popped into old gin bottles whatever containers I could find. 

Much excitement, I was let out to go to the dump - three large green bags of stuff, shocking what you accumulate.  Business was brisk. Then I went into Bantry to buy some Olbas oil which Himself had forgotten yesterday - sinuses - too much information? There was even a market on which I was surprised to see - mainly food stall and quite a few people out and about. The Tanaiste (second in command) has announced that it's very unlikely that much will be re-opening before May - including hair dressers! Shallow I know but you should see it! 

That's about it for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.