Mine's called Horace

Another wild night that took the forecasters by surprise, hasty weather warnings being alerted yesterday evening. Thunderous hail and more wind. Today not too bad at all though breezy. Can you guess what this is? Mine's called Horace but this fine specimen was waiting for me outside TJs door where I threw in some cards - she being at work so nothing untoward going on! He was pretty insistent that I should have some food about my person. He got a few sunflowers seeds from a handy sack.
Himself was glued to the rugby so I buttoned up and ventured forth. It was lovely - very fresh indeed but sunny. I went inland up towards Maulnaskeaha (little knoll of the whitethorn - or something like that!) - see extra for green, rolling hills and dotted houses. I met two large fierce alsatians luckily behind a big fence, and not much else. I cut home across the mountain into our townland, Gorteanish (field of Angus apparently) and the stone circle, hood up at this point as the wind was mighty and there was a one minute hail downpour with nowhere to run.
England v France is still going on - it's tense apparently! St Gobnait and I are proceeding at a more leisured pace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.