Toast

It was hard work to make something positive from another cold, wet day, stuck in Stay-at-Home! mode.

It snowed briefly when I was having my coffee this morning. 

My permitted escape from the house was to Burntisland to buy cinnamon buns. My first treat of the day was a bun and an espresso (Extra-ed). Or café simple, as I know it, but no-one else here does. (The same seems to apply to chocolatines, which even Parisians don’t say.) 

My second treat arrived via Parcelforce, very rapidly from somewhere in London. It got Blipped. Dakishvili is the vineyard - it is northeast of Tbilisi towards the Russian border. Kisi is the grape. Qvevri is the method. It is delicious. Some Georgian sunshine. 

Sunshine!

Georgians love their toasts, which must be loquacious. Being a Scot, and thus close to monosyllabic, mine is brief and to the point…

“Absent friends”.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.