The fourth day in the hospital

The ward where I am is new and colourful. I had an evening walk around the silent ward with my camera (of course I have my camera with me :) In the main photo there is a detail of traditional Finnish rocking chair that is in the lobby.
BTW, I am very happy to have an own room. And I have a pressure relief air mattress!

I had breast reconstruction surgery, as part of my breast cancer treatment. A plastic surgeon did a tissue flap procedure using the tissue from my abdomen.

My recovery has been faster than in average! I was able to stand and walk (with an after surgery walk aid) on the next day after surgery. A nurse told me that some can do it on the third day after surgery. Well done me! And tomorrow I will go home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.