helenann

By helenann

Red,white and blue

Another blustery, and quite busy, day  meant few opportunities for a blip, so had to make do with a photo  of the planter on my doorstep.

A bit of a celebration at our Youtube  uke class today as it was the fiftieth weekly online class our  teacher has provided  since lockdown in March last year. Well done Andy!  However, we all hope we are back in person  for classes before  he reaches a hundred online sessions. 

I had my Covid vaccination today (Astra Zeneca). Celebrated  afterwards with tea and  Battenberg cake. Feel fine  at present with no adverse effects, but I know this could change by tomorrow.   

Last night I broke a tooth (eating couscous; not even enjoying a toffee or a crunchy nut !!) but luckily have managed to get an appointment with my lovely dentist next Monday. Only saw him in January when he thought I was dentally stable....  I've had a birthday since then and am feeling my age!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.