Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Yellow and white

The forsythia and the bridal wreath bushes in the backyard are wowing me!    They don't usually get full blooming at the same time!  I put a full shot of this in the extra as well as the wagon holding the gazania which is really doing well with a few plants making buds already.    This is the second go round for these gazania in the wagon.  

It was a great day for yard work.  I cut the grass this morning and cleaned up a flower bed.  I planted some dahlia bulbs for the first time so I am hoping they like it here.   On the opposite side of the bed I planted some zinnias, asters and other mixed flowers that I hope will attract bees and butterflies.     I have some hyssop seeds in a pot that I will transplant later (I hope) in the beds by the back porch.   

My daffodils did not do well this year so I have decided they are probably done.  I had five flowers.   The snowdrops are starting to show up more every day.   

Have a good weekend, Blippers.    



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.