randomgirl

By randomgirl

Mossy stone circle?

Just noticed this little collection of moss covered stones or rocks while I was up in Reelig wood today. It's a little bit away from the main track, so maybe that's why my eye had never fallen on it before. I wonder though if the dampness of everything was making certain colours, like the greenness of the moss, stand out a bit more than they would normally.

We'd been having sunshine and horrible sleety showers throughout the day, and then just as I got to the wood it actually started snowing too! I had to take my pictures pretty speedily and then wipe my phone down each time. I probably shouldn't have been getting my phone out at all to be honest. The snow flakes weren't that big when I took this photo, but they soon got really big and fluffy....(still wet though, unfortunately)

Earlier in the day because the sun was shining beautifully, I went out and took some photos in the garden: mainly of the burn behind our house and the tall Scots Pine in our little wild, woody area. I was going to use one of those as my blip today as the sunlight in them is so cheerful and I felt like a change from more sombre, wintry scenes. But then I changed my mind and used the one of the stones instead, as it will remind me of being in the wood in a snow storm!

The extra shows the glowing colour of the damp logs in the wood today. I loved it how so many colours seemed enhanced by the wet weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.