Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Roses

I was trying to find flowers for Flower Friday without going to the store and I noticed my mother's brooch.  I'll make sure to get some real flowers before next Friday!  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting the challenge. :-)

I feel back to normal today so there was no excuse not to do some housework.  PD has been busy splitting wood and loading the woodbox in preparation for the huge snow storm that is moving in on us.  There has been so much hype about it for several days and they're still not sure about snow totals.  Right now it looks like Longmont will get 1 to 2 feet of snow starting tonight and falling through Sunday.  It will be interesting to see how much we really get....

I almost forgot to mention that yesterday's blip was a potato chip - Ruffles to be exact. ;-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips!

I am grateful to have my energy back!  I'm going to need lots of energy to help shovel all the predicted snow!!

Here's a link to an article about the storm if you're interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.