LesTension

By LesTension

MAN AT WORK

It's been a tough three days without an Internet connection (for those wondering why I haven't been around for a few days).....I'm out of work when it's down and I get photo requests from racers and magazines all over the world almost every day. The Internet-guy was out today trying to locate the issue. He was here for 5 hours and managed to get me connected through some improvised rigging. 

There's an issue with electrical feedback to the modem that causes it to malfunction...he tried explaining it to me but it was over my head. I'll just take his word for it. Bottom line.....I need to get an electrician out here to search for the feedback issue. 

I suspect it's one of those... when you open a can of worms it always takes a larger can to re-can them....things. Read that as expensive. Once that issue is solved, then he can get the cable and Internet working again to spec.

Bummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.