Breagha

Backblip from Thursday

The price of love so deep, is pain like this.  My heart is breaking.

On Thursday morning my sweet, gentle, beautiful girl fell asleep forever.  How do I explain or even put into words the loss we are feeling at losing her.  All of us, not just Stewart and I but the family too as she was the family dog.  She had such a big impact in this world in so many ways.  

Thirteen years of loving and giving love, this dog was our whole lives, enriched by her personality, her devotion to us, her funny ways, and above all, her beautiful gentle nature.  She had this ability to make people smile when she trotted by.  If anyone went 'Awwwww' she heard this and was instantly by their side, pulling us over as she looked up to their face with these big liquid brown eyes.  She made people feel special, such an incredible gift.

All the family came to the house to say the final goodbyes to our Breagha.

We all took turns to hold and cuddle her and speak to her and say our last goodbyes.  She looked so peaceful as if just sleeping wrapped up in the blanket.  We buried her with Woofie, her special favourite toy wrapped up in the blanket.  The sun came out just as we finished putting the last of the earth on top of her.  

We are all so broken hearted at losing our darling girl.  I can't really fully write down just how incredibly sad and heartbreaking this is.  She was my everything, the bond was strong.  If she was here and I was crying she would have been up at my side snuggling in giving love and cuddles. I hope if Breagha had a voice she would say to me ‘Mum you gave me the best life, I knew I was loved and my happiness was all wrapped up in us being together’.

Rest easy beautiful Breagha.
Our Golden Girl
Loved beyond belief.
Gave love like no other.

Breagha - 3.3.08  -  11.3.21


A pic of her from way back in my early days of Blip in Sept 2010 - majestic and of course loved to pose :-) https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/741871

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.