paperTIGER

By papertiger

Soup.

Soup puts the heart at ease, calms down the violence of hunger, eliminates the tension of the day, and awakens and refines the appetite.

-- Auguste Escoffier


Hmmm, I don't know about that. I think that's asking a lot of Soup! It's like the doctor that once told me I should take up drinking tea because it's relaxing. I pointed out that I didn't think a cup of tea would cure my nosebleeds which was, after all, why I'd gone to see him in the first place. I suspected he had Shares in Tetley.

So I started today by burning my finger on a piece of toast, I don't really know how I managed that, so I decided to have a day of hibernation and movie watching. Quite why I have chosen to end the day by using the oven, the grill and the cooker, is anyone's guess. I mean, the grill only does Off or On, and getting the oven to light is more challenging than rocket science.

Is it really nearly Monday, again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.