Flower Friday

Windy  but dry. Walked up to the park. Not busy and fairly sheltered from the wind so a pleasant enough walk. 

Back home and the sun came out but it was cold so I spent some time doing some macro photography inside, but in the sunshine. Trying to think of something original for next weeks theme  'Spirals' . 

Went outside to photograph the Camellia. The white camellia bush  has now been flowering since December.  It's my particular favourite although photographing white is always a challenge.  Lots of buds on the other 4 bushes which take it in turns to flower throughout the summer. 

Brown jumper finished ( finally) so a fairly quick knit for my great nephew. My niece asked for a rainbow stripe! Just realised that I've no buttons and with lockdown, nowhere to buy any. The supermarkets might be open for the big food shop but I do miss popping down to the market or small local shops just to buy odds and ends. 

Have a good weekend.. (in my case every day is weekend! )
 
Stay safe and well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.