Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

13th March

A year exactly when Ireland entered lockdown and to be honest we never really came out of it (except at Christmas when all hell broke loose).

The daily numbers infected are still quite high and it was hoped we would have an easing of restrictions on 5th April ... but I am not holding my breath. Sigh

Check out this Irish Times headline from yesterday ... is blip being naughty?

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/health/is-ireland-facing-another-covid-19-wave-or-is-a-blip-being-used-to-put-the-frighteners-on-1.4508730

Ha Ha.

Anyway I was on the beach at 8am this morning in a gale force wind and swam in freezing waters. Outside temps cold also. 5 of my mates were there and we were cackling laughing as we changed after swim as someone’s essential item of clothing blew down the beach when she was swimming. So we all ran after it in mid-change (shall we say) but we weren’t fast enough. Into the ocean it went.

Coffee and a bun and a chat followed.

I took a pano but it’s a bit bockety as the wind was so strong I couldn’t keep phone steady.

I saw this singer on TG4 last week - great voice


https://youtu.be/x7jW5qDexnc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.