The fox that got the jam sandwich...

... looks like the cat that got the cream!

Busy and stressful work day, trying in vain to get everything done before being on leave for a week.  Broke off late afternoon to go for a quick walk, and this sight on my way home made my day :)

I've decided to do a half day's work next Monday to get everything a bit straighter; it'll help me enjoy the rest of my 'holiday' more.

My friend Char's birthday today (she liked the cocktails I sent her by post), and my niece's, too (likewise with her presents).  Lots of WhatsApp chat with Char and with my family.  Had to share the fox pic with them all, too, of course :)

(You can see a closer crop on my Facebook page, if you want to see the fox's self-satisfied look in more detail.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.