Now we have everything

By Gembop

Elementary Dear Watson

Robin is still unwell today so we decided it was time to clear the Sky box hard drive of all those programmes we'd recorded but not watched yet. We cleared off the first part of the first series of Elementary, which was no Sherlock but definitely worth watching, and series 1 of Hunted.

To avoid square eyes completely I also opened up a present sent to me by a client: the book 'Your Baby Week by Week'. She said she really valued it during the early weeks with her son, and after reading a few chapters I can see why, it's very clearly written and not as preachy as some.

As if that wasn't productive enough, I also put together my first baby budget, calculating how much money I'll need t0 supplement my measly maternity pay (gov. basic from week 1 unfortunately!) It's going to be a tight year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.