Now we have everything

By Gembop

Soft foods ahoy

That goes for Charlie and for me!

I had my wisdom tooth taken out today. I admit I was bricking it! I wasn't scared of the extraction itself but actually of the intravenous injection beforehand and the cannula.

Robin was working from home in the morning and then came with me to the surgery for the procedure in the afternoon. Katrina and Emily had kindly offered to look after Charlie so we left to drop him off first. Just as we pulled up to Katrina's I could see Charlie's eyes start to slowly close so I signalled for Robin to drive around the block. We had barely finished the lap before he started snoring so we carries him I his car seat into Katrina's quiet loving room. I'd much rather he be rested than leave her with a cranky tried baby, especially as Stanley is upset with his teeth at the moment. He was asleep too so she was enjoying. Cuppa in peace and quiet when we left.


When we got to the surgery the receptionist was chatting so asked us to take a seat. She remained gossiping with her friend for about 15 minutes before a nurse came out wondering where her next patient was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.