Now we have everything

By Gembop

Morgen

At 7am Rob and I had Charlie crawling all over us in bed (he woke up crying at 4am and half asleep I brought him into bed with us). We were both shattered and desperately didn't want to be the one to get up with him

It was technically my turn but my loving fiancé was bribed into it with the promise of 'you give me an hour and I'll give you two'. We did the same thing yesterday. He gave me until 8:30am then he got until 11am. Relationships are all about finding these happy compromises right? In the end, today Robin gave me until 9:30am and it was bliss!

As we had a bit of a slow start to the beginning of the day we didn't get up and out until after lunch. I'd discovered there was a branch of a store I like in Nottingham not too far from us here so we decided to go and visit their Christmas store. Boy was I disappointed when we got there. On the outside it looked good. Inside it was grim. The Christmas store was half empty, and half dark! For some reason the lights weren't working. Plus the place felt like an old warehouse so it was all pretty depressing. We bought a few bits, just to make me feel better I think, then headed to Tesco to stock up on pain killers ahead of my oral surgery tomorrow. I'm finally having my wisdom tooth out. Eep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.