Leaf (Day 2120)

A much needed day off, though Talisker thought it appropriate to nose poke me out of bed at 7am so I could take him and Sigyn out for a wander up the hill. He did well with the timing, and we arrived just as a heavy shower blew past. The next shower arrived as I stood around at the truck waiting for Talisker to appear from his wanders in the wilderness. He would probably have taken longer to come back if there hadn't been a sharp hail shower.
Later, when my beautiful wife arrived home from her overnight shift at work, I accompanied her on a trip to Stromness to do hoss checks and yard clearing. The frequent heavy showers discouraged us from wanting to go out for a ride, but it was good to potter around with the horses.
Home for lunch, then a wander out at Lyde where we got caught in a shower of hail and sleet as we headed back to the car.
I settled down for an afternoon of rugby (and snoozing) on the couch while HV returned to Stromness to do hoss manicures and haircuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.