Wallflower (Day 1772)

A day of small jobs started with a trip into town to change a fill valve in a WC cistern. I thought I was finished there and was leaving when the customer used the well known "while you are here could you just" phrase, and I set about changing the fill valve in another loo.
Then on to a job which the customer had had difficulty explaining. The problem was that access to the stop valves for the washing machine and dishwasher was very difficult. I removed a couple of screws and took out a wooden panel which gave easy access to the valves. No plumbing required.
Down to Herston next to change another fill valve I was running well ahead of schedule, and I was heading back home in time for lunch.
I took the chance of a wander out with  my beautiful wife and the woofers. I liked this flower which, having been blown out of the cemetery, has been stuck on the wall by someone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.