Freyjad

By Freyjad

Chaffinch

I was out early today so I could avoid the crowds of people who flock to the nature reserve at weekend,  it was starting to get busy just as I was leaving to come back home and I was so pleased I'd got there first thing.  Before you start to look too closely I'll say here and now that this is a composite, the original was just a blip of the male but I thought if I added the female, that they'd look nice together. :-)  You may have noticed the male's feet and the fungal disease that he has, up to now I'd only seen it on Chaffinch but worryingly I saw a blue tit today who's feet were also affected.

I received some Mother's Day flowers and cards this afternoon and there'll be telephone calls tomorrow;  I hope by this time next year mothers and children will be able to celebrate together.

Thank you for the response to my Gerbera, I'm pleased it was so popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.