A Toast...

...(with beer, of course) to Spring, which I think has finally arrived! I looked out the kitchen window this morning and saw all kinds of white, so our snowdrops have finally come up. While on my walk I saw some yellow and purple crocus all mixed together in someone's front yard, & the effect was so beautiful. The sun is out and it's in the mid 50's, so just perfect weather, with lots of people out enjoying it! I'd be happy if it was like this every single spring day! Jennie texted me last night and said their team's cumulative scores were not high enough to move them to the next round, but she's happy with her performance & happy she had the opportunity to participate--plus she'll have more time for her classes without all the extra practice hours, which is a good thing. Hope you're all having a great weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.