Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Jab

My humble front yard doesn't get frequented by much wildlife so it was quite an event today to have both a pair of Blue Tit and a pair of Dunnock in there at the same time. I guess they're setting up home somewhere nearby.

The main event of the day was a getting my first vaccination jab. I was lucky that I only had to go to my usual GP a couple of minutes walk away - I know others nearby have been sent to Bradford, Bingley, Otley and various points in between.  It was all very quick and efficient, in fact I was back home five minutes before my actual appointment time!

For those keeping a tally of such things I've been placed in team AstraZeneca. I've been told to expect to be called for my second within 12 weeks. I will now sit back and await any side effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.