Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Kiss The Cook

These beautiful flowers were given to me on my birthday by a neighbour - one of 4 lovely bouquets I received for my birthday. I’m loving them on my windowsill in the kitchen. The pot is a favourite of mine and was given to me for my 40th birthday which feels like a VERY long time ago!!

The ‘Kiss The Cook’ picture is actually a needlepoint - made by me for my mum in the early 80s! I inherited it and put it in a new frame and it makes me think of her. There’s no one around here to kiss the cook, so I’m not sure who the message is for!

It was an exciting day of cross-country skiing from Engadin in Switzerland. The men did a 15k race and the women did a 10k. This weekend wraps up the season and tomorrow will be the very last day with the men doing a 50k and the women a 30k. I’m sad that it’s almost over but it also means that summer is coming!

I finally went out today - the first time since Tuesday. It was still super windy but it was sunny. I desperately needed eggs so I went to the egg farm and stopped for a walk at the lake on the way home. It felt good but Brrrr - that wind was cold!! Hurry up summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.