Lewis

Hello Blipfriends!
My name is Lewis and if you’ve been following Heidi’s blips for a few years you might have seen me before. I was Dolly’s favourite bear and I featured in her blips now and then. Like here and here. I even got to come with when we did road trips with Heidi and I was with Dolly right at the end when we had gone all the way to Sweden and she sadly passed away while we were there.

So I still live with Heidi and I am happy with her, although I miss Dolly so much. I decided I wanted to show you a present we got from one of our blipfriends!  Look at this beautiful Christmas ornament! It’s a picture of Dolly and our blipfriend Alice in Sweden!  It was taken during our FIRST visit there when the dogs and the humans went for a walk along a canal and had a picnic by the lock.

The ornament wasn’t a gift from Alice, though!  It came all the way from Washington, from our blipfriend ‘Legacy’. She made a copy of the picture and put it in this frame on a ribbon, and sent one to Alice and her mum and one to Heidi. We’ve not met Legacy, but she follows our journals and we follow hers and we all love her to bits!  Blipfriends are the BEST!! Heidi says this ornament will stay out all year. It’s too beautiful to be only for Christmas. Thank you, Legacy!  

In other news:
Heidi feels much better today but again didn’t venture out all day - it’s cold and damp and windy and she DOESN’T like wind!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.