Raining Cats & Dogs

That may seem like a totally inappropriate title for this picture! But in fact we had several downpours today - one just before I took this picture at noon, and one long afterwards. It was cooler and windy today. I actually never made it outside which is a pity.

A lot happened today in the world of the Coronavirus. I’m afraid to say I spent quite a bit of it watching the news and discussing with my work colleagues what the new developments mean for some of us. And for the health of our airline. I’m feeling quite at peace about it. But others will be more worried, especially those who are at the bottom of our seniority list.

And now it is mandatory to self-isolate with even a mild respiratory virus. For 7 days. I assume I count the days from when I first started coughing and not from today, the new ruling. It’s been 7 days for me already and I’m still coughing a bit and now my nose is all stuffy. I’m pretty sure I don’t have CV and I’ll keep away from people until I’m totally symptom free. I actually don’t FEEL too bad and I’m very thankful for that.

Stay well, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.