Welcoming Committee

Well today was going to be a day for getting lots of things done. I woke up with all sorts of motivation and energy (considering I have a virus of some sort!). But I WAS sneezing so I took HALF a dose of antihistamine. Bad mistake. I started to feel very lethargic and lost all my motivation. I just couldn’t get my head in gear. But I DID stop sneezing!

I finally decided to head down to the lake to see if the water had receded enough to walk along my usual paths. It had, but it was very muddy.

When I got to this favourite spot (why didn’t a bring a flask and cake???), the swans made a beeline for me. “Where have YOU been??”, they asked! At least I think that’s what they said! We visited for a few minutes and off they went!

It was windy and cold, but it felt good to be back. Even though I wasn’t depressed, this place just quickly lifts my spirits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.