Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Happy Swedish Skiing Socks!

These socks were another birthday gift from Sweden. They came in a box of three with a skiing theme - Happy Socks - a Swedish brand.

I’m still not feeling well, but I’ve had worse viruses. Another lateral flow confirmed yesterday’s - negative for covid. Almost a coincidence - I was sent a PCR test in the post and it arrived yesterday. Not completely random - I’d agreed to take part in a covid study which included a PCR test. I did it this morning and posted it off. It will be interesting to see if the PCR result agrees with the lateral flow test which I understand is less accurate for a negative result than a positive. Along with the actual test there was a very long survey to fill in, so they’ll know I was having symptoms when I did the test.

There was more skiing today, from Falun in Sweden. The men did a 15k and the women a 10k - both time trials. The women’s race was particularly exciting with my favourite - USA’s Jessie Diggins coming in third! I wonder if she has Swedish Happy Skiing Socks?

It was super sunny this afternoon, after a rainy morning. I wanted to go for a walk but I knew I needed to rest. Which I did - under a blanket out in the garden, soaking up the sunshine. Bliss!


I've just posted 5 blips in a row, so feel free to scroll back if you wish! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.