Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

SuperPod 3

Started my day with a live version of the Stace & Barry In The Morning podcast for Superpod today, which I was enjoying so much until the Chromebook just sort of stopped working with the streaming service and I missed a good 25-30mins of it... I did manage to get on for the last couple of minutes by transferring myself over to the PC, but I felt so awful. I am realising now as I write this that I felt so awful because it put me right back in the mindset I was in after the last 24hr charity broadcast of The Parlour I did back in 2018. For those that don't know about that, I did a 24hr podcast (with Barry) in which a ton of tech issues cropped up which triggered a massive anxiety/paranoia issue for me which ran throughout most of the 24hrs and put me in a funk for months after. This morning, I was right back into those feelings of having let Barry and the listeners down, leaving B with most of the work, and this time had the added bonus of letting the SuperPod organiser, Al, down. Luckily Barry & Al have been absolute gents about it, but I still feel a bit rubbish. Don't think that period pains and hormones have helped, nor indeed the fact that my week off is rapidly coming to an end. Feeling a bit better now though, as Rich has quite valiantly been trying to cheer me up with cuddles, Easter eggs and Game Grumps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.