Flashback time

As some of you know, I'm currently creating my website for my hats. All was going 'ok' until we had a power outage as I was doing an update.... and though my text was saved, the customisations weren't, so its taken a little while to rebuild....  I've learned an awful lot on templates! And am an awful lot better at wordpress now than I ever thought I would need to be.

One thing which was very strange was finding in a directory on my computer two blog posts I had written back in 2015, when I didn't have a a domain name, let alone a website! I 'think' I published them, but not quite sure where... As I have decided to restart blogging, thought it would be worth trying to use these to test my found skills. My goodness, it is a lot easier now..... I converted them from the 'classic editor' (no idea what that was!) into 'blocks' and it's relatively intuitive now.

What was fun about reading the original post was that it was written about me visiting Basel in 2015, a good year before I moved there. It also tells the story of me visiting a hat shop which was closing down, and me  buying some trims, which I realised I'd used on a hat I posted on instagram on Friday, some 6 years later. 

Style never goes out of fashion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.