Autumn fungi

Funny sort of day. We were late up and the children were here. Their parents had planned to collect them but the roads were closed due to a big bike racing event. They knew the main road into town would be closed but the back roads were also shut. So....we decided to visit young Oscar who turned 9 yesterday to deliver his gifts. Then we went to the orchard for fresh peaches and the shops. Then we had trouble getting home as the race finish was in the middle of town. 

They hold a hill climb, a criterium and road race over three days. Great for the town having so many visitors here for three days. I went to the very first meeting to organise this event as I was the chair of the local bicycle user group. It was years ago.I even went in the race the first year ( Orange to Bathurst 80k). I came last. Now all the professionals come from all over the country. 

We didn’t have lunch but got hungry at 4pm so I cooked a very early dinner/tea. Then continued with my packing ( caravan) as we are heading off for a couple of days to have a test run - haven’t used the van since April 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.