One way traffic

By Mobius

Vertiginous

My Soul. I summon to the winding ancient stair;
Set all your mind upon the steep ascent,
Upon the broken, crumbling battlement,
Upon the breathless starlit air,
'Upon the star that marks the hidden pole;
Fix every wandering thought upon
That quarter where all thought is done:
Who can distinguish darkness from the soul.
 
The Winding Stair (extract) – William Butler Yeates

We have the steepest domestic main stairs that I can think of. Perhaps I'll measure the angle sometime. Extra taken this morning features Enzo!

Very low on juice currently, so had an easy day.

Culture
My daily current listen has been to Tabula Rasa by Arvo Part. Very relaxing and must be on around a 4 day streak.

Currently watching the excellent BBC4 series "The man in room 301".  Set in Finland, with subtitles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.