atoll

By atoll

Extrawurst

It may be wrongly translated, but I read this morning that the parochial German saying “Jemandem eine Extrawurst braten” means ‘to fry someone a special sausage’. Well this special banger is my own home-made contribution this morning to my extra-special mother-of-my-daughter MrsB for her Mother’s Day breakfast. Prepared with love and some minced pork, apple, onion garlic and chilli (and even missing my sacred Sunday morning repeat of ‘Match of the Day’ on BBC). Am sure our daughter Jay will have her own special contribution coming up, but her not being an early riser, thought this would be an appreciated added extra.

Pity I couldn’t include my own 89-y-o mum in this as well during lockdown, but too much chilli in these babies for her, and I did get a card and present to her already on Friday - and will be talking on the phone later.

Hot dog, I was going to use a few sausage puns, but that would have been the wurst joke and a load of boloney. Why do that when I’m on a roll?

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mums out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.